the heart…

So it has been a very long time since I’ve blogged.  Just going to hop right back in…

Here are some verses I was reading today. LOVE them…circled and highlighted in my bible.  Just wanted to share:

“Cursed is the strong one who depends on mere humans,
who thinks he can make it on muscle alone and sets God aside as dead weight.
He’s like a tumbleweed on the prairie, out of touch with the good earth.
He lives rootless and aimless in a land where nothing grows.

But blessed is the man who trusts me, God,
the woman who sticks with God.
They’re like trees replanted in Eden, putting down roots near the rivers —
Never a worry through the hottest of summers, never dropping a leaf,
Serene and calm through droughts, bearing fresh fruit every season.” (Jeremiah 17:5-8, The Message)

God, please help me rely on you alone, and not on my own self/strength, because I am weak. But YOU are strong. Help me stick with you and bear fruit. I know you are making me more like you through this difficult life full of trials. I don’t want to be like the tumbleweed, blowing here and there. Help me stick with YOU.

And the verses that follow:

“The heart is hopelessly dark and deceitful, a puzzle that no one can figure out,
But I, God, search the heart and examine the mind. I get to the heart of the human.
I get to the root of things. I treat them as they really are, not as they pretend to be.” – (Jer 17:9-10)

Looking forward to heaven one day, when the heart will be pure and blameless, Lord. Keep getting to the root of things. I’m so glad you know me so well and love me anyway… without any pretense.  Thank you Father!

One thought on “the heart…

Leave a Reply

