7 ways to enjoy your finer things

7 ways to enjoy your finer things. (click here)

This is a blog post by my dear friend since 7th grade, Teresa.  I always loved to visit her home growing up… they were great hosts and I loved their Spanish culture (and their “culture” –  exposing me to many of the arts), cooking (her dad’s baked chicken with potatoes were the best!), and “fineries” (still remember your collections of lladros, etc).

Thanks to Teresa, I just switched from a big ol’ Texas-sized coffee mug (which I love for my coffee) to drink my daily hot tea from (a new ritual… I have discovered loose-leaf oolong tea, jasmine is great, as is a champagne-rose oolong tea, made in my diffuser) into one of my mother-in-law’s fine china teacups that was just sitting in the china buffet!  I think I will also start using the cloth napkins, and burn more candles, etc. (Thanks, Teresa, for the great reminder to use those finer things!)

Enjoy her post!

2 thoughts on “7 ways to enjoy your finer things

Leave a Reply

